OFTC’s Foundation Awards Machine Tool Duo Gene Haas Scholarship 

OFTC Machine Tool technology students
L – R: Benjamin Thomas & Jonathan Thomas

Oconee Fall Line Technical College (OFTC) Machine Tool Technology students, Jonathan Thomas and Benjamin Thomas of Dublin, were recently awarded the OFTC Foundation, Inc. Gene Haas Scholarship for the spring 2022 semester.  

This scholarship is made possible by a grant from The Gene Haas Foundation which designates awards to students enrolled in OFTC’s Machine Tool Technology Program.  

“We are thrilled to announce the Thomas brothers as recipients of this scholarship,” shared Kathy Aaron, Executive Director of the OFTC Foundation. “Jonathan and Benjamin are both dedicated to their program and a great representation of our college. We are grateful to The Gene Haas Foundation for making this investment into our college and our students.”  

For more info on the OFTC Foundation or to learn more about the college’s 100+ programs of study, including Machine Tool Technology, visit the college’s website, OFTC.edu



The mission of Oconee Fall Line Technical College, a unit of the Technical College System of Georgia, is to contribute to the economic and workforce development of east central Georgia through quality technical and continuing education, adult education, and business and industry services. The College offers associate degrees, diplomas, technical certificates of credit, and non-credit certificates in a student-centered learning environment through traditional and distance education modes of delivery.   

The OFTC Foundation  

The OFTC Foundation, Inc. is an independent nonprofit 501(c)(3) organizations established to support students and programs at the college. The Foundation is governed by a local board of trustees whose mission is to maintain a focus on local campus needs that mirrors the direction of Oconee Fall Line Technical College. Donors’ wishes will be adhered to and existing donor agreements will continue to be enforced. The Foundation provides leadership and community influence through the College’s eleven-county service area of Bleckley, Dodge, Glascock, Hancock, Jefferson, Laurens, Telfair, Warren, Washington, Wheeler, and Wilkinson.