Ron May Appointed to OFTC Board of Directors

Oconee Fall Line Technical College (OFTC) President Dr. Lloyd Horadan is pleased to announce the recent appointment of Ron May to the College’s board of directors. May was sworn in by Washington County Probate Judge Russell Sheppard at the August 24th meeting. May will represent Washington County on the board.

“It is with great pleasure that OFTC welcomes Mr. May to the Oconee Fall Line Technical College board of directors,” Dr. Horadan stated. “As a member of civic and charitable organizations, Ron is very community minded and demonstrates strong leadership capabilities. I’m certain his knowledge will be vital as we move forward in implementing our mission and vision for the college,” Dr. Horadan concluded.

The Oconee Fall Line Technical College Board of Directors serves both in a community advisory capacity and in a limited administrative capacity, performing certain oversight responsibilities as designated by State Board policy. The local Board is comprised of 15 members from the business and industry communities from eleven counties in the service area comprised of Bleckley, Dodge, Glascock, Hancock, Jefferson, Laurens, Telfair, Warren, Washington and Wilkinson counties. State Board Policy defines the role and responsibilities of the local Board. Board members are selected because of their experience, ability, and commitment to deal with issues that relate to the mission of occupational education.

For more info about OFTC, visit

Swearing in photo of Board Member Ron May and Judge Russell Sheppard.

Swearing in photo of Board Member Ron May and Judge Russell Sheppard.