Georgia Power Foundation Awards OFTC’s Foundation a $10,000 Grant

The Georgia Power Foundation Awards OFTC’s Foundation a $10,000 Grant

The Oconee Fall Line Technical College (OFTC) Foundation Inc., was recently awarded a $10,000 grant from the Georgia Power Foundation to use in purchasing additional laptops for the College’s Lending Library Laptop Program.  

OFTC’s lending library lends books to students in need, and in the last year has added laptops to their available resources.  “We’ve found that making resources like laptops available to students has been very beneficial as many students do not have access to a computer but need one to complete their classwork,” shared Kathy Aaron, Executive Director of the OFTC Foundation.  

“The OFTC Foundation is thrilled to receive this grant from the Georgia Power Foundation for the purpose of purchasing Lending Library laptops,” Aaron added. “By adding additional laptops to the college’s Lending Library Laptop Program, we’re creating more opportunities for our students to succeed by removing barriers like paying for textbooks since many textbooks are available in an online format for free or at a fraction of the cost.  The Foundation is excited to expand the Lending Library Laptop Program thanks to the Georgia Power Foundation.”  

For more info about the OFTC Foundation, visit the OFTC website, To learn more about the College’s 130+ programs of study, visit the programs page on their website.


The OFTC Foundation 

The OFTC Foundation, Inc. is an independent nonprofit 501(c)(3) organizations established to support students and programs at the college. The Foundation is governed by a local board of trustees whose mission is to maintain a focus on local campus needs that mirrors the direction of Oconee Fall Line Technical College. Donors’ wishes will be adhered to and existing donor agreements will continue to be enforced. The Foundation provides leadership and community influence through the College’s eleven-county service area of Bleckley, Dodge, Glascock, Hancock, Jefferson, Laurens, Telfair, Warren, Washington, Wheeler, and Wilkinson.