CTD Student Receives Sodmasters Turf Grass Farm Scholarship

Oconee Fall Line Technical College (OFTC) Commercial Truck Driving (CTD) student Titus Benjamin of Soperton, was recently awarded the Sodmasters Turf Grass Farm Scholarship by the OFTC Foundation for the spring 2022 semester.  

This scholarship is made possible by a donation from Sodmasters Turf Grass Farm for students enrolled in OFTC’s CTD program. To be eligible for this scholarship students must write an essay on the most valuable or positive relationship in their life and why. The award also affords the recipient a job interview with Sodmasters Turf Grass Farms.  

“The OFTC Foundation congratulates Titus on this award and wishes him the very best in his career,” shared Kathy Aaron, Executive Director of the OFTC Foundation. 

For more info on the OFTC Foundation or to learn more about the college’s 100+ programs of study, including Machine Tool Technology, visit the college’s website, OFTC.edu.   



The mission of Oconee Fall Line Technical College, a unit of the Technical College System of Georgia, is to contribute to the economic and workforce development of east central Georgia through quality technical and continuing education, adult education, and business and industry services. The College offers associate degrees, diplomas, technical certificates of credit, and non-credit certificates in a student-centered learning environment through traditional and distance education modes of delivery.     

The OFTC Foundation    

The OFTC Foundation, Inc. is an independent nonprofit 501(c)(3) organizations established to support students and programs at the college. The Foundation is governed by a local board of trustees whose mission is to maintain a focus on local campus needs that mirrors the direction of Oconee Fall Line Technical College. Donors’ wishes will be adhered to and existing donor agreements will continue to be enforced. The Foundation provides leadership and community influence through the College’s eleven-county service area of Bleckley, Dodge, Glascock, Hancock, Jefferson, Laurens, Telfair, Warren, Washington, Wheeler, and Wilkinson.