Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendar provides all relevant holidays, breaks, commencement, school start/end dates as well as registration and related semester dates.

2021-2022 Academic Calendar

Fall 2021 Semester (Terms A & B)

July 26-Aug. 9 Advanced Registration
Aug. 6 (Fri.)  Graduation Fee Deadline – Summer
Aug. 6 (Fri.) Financial Aid Priority Date
Aug. 9 (Mon.)   Graduation Application Deadline
Aug. 9 (Mon.)   Transient/Transfer Student Priority
Aug. 10 (Tues.) New Student Registration
Aug. 26 (Thurs.) New Student Orientation
Aug. 26 (Thurs.) Bookstore Day – All Campuses 8:00a – 7:30p
Aug. 30 (Mon.) Classes Begin
Aug. 30 (Mon.) Late Registration Fee Begins – Terms A & B
Sept. 1 (Wed.) Last Day for Drop/Add, Refund, Pay for Class (5:00pm), Financial Aid in the Bookstore (5:00pm)
Sept. 1 (Wed.) NelNet Payment Plan Closes – Fall (AY22)
Sept. 2 (Thurs.) Students Purged for Non-Payment
Sept. 6 (Mon.) Student & Staff Holiday: Labor Day
Sept. 7 (Tues.) No Show Deadline
Sept. 16 (Thurs.) Pell Funds Reimbursed
Sept. 23 (Thurs.) Commencement North 7:00p
Sept. 29 (Wed.) Mid-Term – Term B
Oct. 20 (Wed.) Classes End – Term B
Oct. 29 (Fri.) Mid-Term – Term A
Nov. 24 (Wed.) Student Holiday: Thanksgiving
Nov. 25-26 Student & Staff Holiday: Thanksgiving
Nov. 29 (Mon.) New Student Registration Begins
Dec. 13 (Mon.) Classes End –  Terms A & C
Dec. 14 (Tues.) New Student Registration – 2:00 pm 7:00 pm
Dec. 23, 24, 27, 28, 29 Faculty & Staff State Holidays: (Observed – Washington’s Birthday; Christmas Day; State Holiday; Columbus Day; Veterans Day)
Dec. 30, 31 College Closed

Fall 2021 – Minimester Session (Term C Specific Dates)

Sept. 14 (Tues.) Financial Aid Priority Date
Oct. 7 (Thurs.) Student Registration Begins
Oct. 20 (Wed.) Bookstore Day 8:00a – 6:00p
Oct. 21 (Thurs.) Late Registration Fee Begins
Oct. 21 (Thurs.) Classes Begin
Oct. 25 (Mon.) Last Day for Drop/Add, Refund, Pay for Class (5:00p), Financial Aid in the Bookstore (5:00p)
Oct. 26 (Tues.) Students Purged for Non-Payment
Oct. 29 (Fri.) No Show Deadline
Nov. 1 (Mon.)  Pell Funds Disbursed
Nov. 4 (Thurs.) Pell Funds Reimbursed
Nov. 19 (Fri.) Mid-Term
Dec. 13 (Mon.) Classes End –  Terms A & C – Fall 2021

Spring Semester 2022 (Terms A & B)

Nov. 15-Dec. 13 Advanced Registration
Nov. 29 (Mon.) NelNet Payment Plan Opens – Spring (AY22)
Nov. 29 (Mon.) New Student Registration Begins
Dec. 1 (Wed.) Financial Aid Priority Date – Terms A & B
Dec. 13 (Mon.)   Transient/Transfer Student Priority
Dec. 14 (Tues.) New Student Registration – 2:00 pm 7:00 pm
Jan. 3 (Mon.) Student & Staff Holiday: New Year’s Day Observed
Jan. 4 (Tues.)   Final Student Registration
Jan. 6 (Thurs.)   New Student Orientation
Jan. 6 (Thurs.) Bookstore Day – All Campuses 8:00a – 7:30p
Jan. 10 (Mon.) Classes Begin
Jan. 10 (Mon.) Late Registration Fee Begins
Jan. 12 (Wed.) NelNet Payment Plan Closes – Spring (AY22)
Jan. 13 (Thurs.) Students Purged for Non-Payment – Terms A & B
Jan. 17 (Mon.) Student & Staff Holiday: Martin Luther King, Jr.
Jan. 18 (Tues.) Last Day for Drop/Add, Refund, Pay for Class (5:00p), Financial Aid in the Bookstore (5:00p)
Jan. 24 (Mon.)  No Show Deadline
Feb. 3 (Thurs.) Pell Funds Reimbursed
Feb. 9 (Wed.)    Mid-Term – Term B
Mar. 2 (Wed.)     Classes End – Term B
Mar. 14 (Mon.) Mid-Term – Term A
Apr. 1 (Fri.) Graduation Fee Deadline – Fall/Spring
Apr. 4-8 Student Holidays: Spring Break
May 2 (Mon.) Classes End – Terms A & C
May 2 (Mon.) Graduation Application Due – Summer 2022
May 3 (Tues.) Grades Due – Terms A & C – 12 Noon
May 3 (Tues.) Deadline to Apply for Fall 2022 Associate Degree In Nursing Bridge (ADN)

Spring 2022 – Minimester Session (Term C Specific Dates)

Jan. 25 (Tues.) Financial Aid Priority Date
Feb. 17 (Thurs.) Student Registration Begins
Mar. 2 (Wed.) Bookstore Day – 8:00a – 6:00p
Mar. 3 (Thurs.)   Classes Begin
Mar. 3 (Thurs.) Late Registration Fee Begins
Mar. 7 (Mon.) Last Day for Drop/Add, Refund, Pay for Class (5:00p), Financial Aid in the Bookstore (5:00p)
Mar. 8 (Tues.)  Students Purged for Non-Payment
Mar. 11 (Fri.)      No Show Deadline
Mar. 14 (Mon.)    Pell Funds Disbursed
Mar. 17 (Thurs.) Pell Funds Reimbursed
Apr. 12 (Tues.) Mid-Term
May 2 (Mon.) Classes End – Terms A & C
May 3 (Tues.) Grades Due – Terms A & C – 12 Noon

Summer 2022 Semester

Mar. 28-May 2 Advanced Registration – Summer (AY22) and – Fall (AY23)
Apr. 18 (Mon.)   NelNet Payment Plan Opens – Summer (AY22)
Apr. 18 (Mon.)  New Student Registration Begins
May 2 (Mon.)    Transient/Transfer Student Priority Date
May 3 (Tues.) New Student Registration Day
May 10 (Tues.)  Financial Aid Priority Date
May 17 (Tues.) Final Student Registration
May 19 (Thurs.) New Student Orientation
May 19 (Thurs.) Bookstore Day All Campuses 8:00a – 7:00p
May 23 (Mon.)  Classes Begin
May 23 (Mon.) Late Registration Fee Begins
May 25 (Wed.) Last Day for Drop/Add, Refund, Pay for Class (5:00p), Financial Aid in the Bookstore (5:00p)
May 25 (Wed.) NelNet Payment Plan Closes – Summer (AY22)
May 26 (Thurs.) Students Purged for Non-Payment
May 30 (Mon.) Student & Staff Holiday: Memorial Day
May 31 (Tues.) No Show Deadline
Jun. 2 (Thurs.) Commencement South – Fall/Spring
Jun. 9 (Thurs.) Pell Funds Reimbursed
Jun. 20 (Mon.) Student & Staff Holiday: Juneteenth
Jul. 4 (Mon.) Student & Staff Holiday: Independence Day
Jul. 4-8 Student Holidays: Summer Break
Jul. 11 (Mon.)    Mid-Term
Aug. 8 (Mon.)    Classes End

2022-2023 Academic Calendar

Fall 2022 Semester (Terms A & B)

July 11-Aug. 8 Advanced Registration
July 12 (Tues.) Financial Aid Priority Date
July 25 (Mon.) NelNet Payment Plans Opens
Aug. 5 (Fri.) Graduation Fee Deadline – Summer 2022
Aug. 8 (Mon.) Graduation Application Deadline – Fall 2022
Aug. 8 (Mon.) Transient/Transfer Student Priority
Aug. 9 (Tues.) New Student Registration Begins
Aug. 10 (Wed.) Staff Development Day (Dublin)
Aug. 15 (Mon.) Classes Begin – Dual Enrollment Cohorts
Aug. 16 (Tues.) Final Student Registration
Aug. 18 (Thurs.) New Student Orientation
Aug. 18 (Thurs.) Bookstore Day – All Campuses – 8:00a – 7:00p
Aug. 22 (Mon.) Classes Begin – Terms A & B
Aug. 22 (Mon.) Late Registration Fee Begins – Terms A & B
Aug. 24 (Wed.) Last Day for Drop/Add, Refund, Pay for Class (5:00pm), Financial Aid in the Bookstore (5:00pm)- Terms A & B
Sept. 1 (Wed.) NelNet Payment Plan Closes – Fall (AY23)
Sept. 2 (Thurs.) No Show Reinstatement Deadline – Terms A & B
Aug. 25 (Thurs.) Students Purged for Non-Payment
Sept. 5 (Mon.) Student & Staff Holiday: Labor Day
Aug. 30 (Tues.) No Show Deadline
Sept. 15 (Thurs.) Pell Funds Reimbursed
Sept. 22 (Thurs.) Commencement – North – 7:00p
Sept. 21 (Wed.) Mid-Term – Term B
Oct. 12 (Wed.) Classes End – Term B
Oct. 13 (Thurs.) Grades Due – Term B
Oct. 24 (Mon.) Mid-Term – Term A
Nov. 21-25 Student Holiday: Thanksgiving
Nov. 24-25 Staff Holiday: Thanksgiving
Dec. 13 (Mon.) New Student Registration Begins
Dec. 13 (Mon.) Classes End –  Terms A & C
Dec. 12 (Mon.) Classes End – Dual Enrollment Cohorts
Dec. 12 (Mon.) Graduation Application Deadline – Spring 2023
Dec. 12 (Mon.) Summer 2022 Semester Incomplete Deadline
Dec. 23, 26, 27, 28, 29 Faculty & Staff State Holidays: (Observed – Washington’s Birthday; Christmas Day; April 25 State Holiday; Columbus Day; Veterans Day)
Dec. 30 College Closed

Fall 2022 – Minimester Session (Term C Specific Dates)

Aug. 30 (Tues.) Financial Aid Priority Date
Sep. 15 (Thurs.) Student Registration Begins
Oct. 12 (Wed.) Bookstore Day 8:00a – 6:00p
Oct. 13 (Thurs.) Late Registration Fee Begins
Oct. 13 (Thurs.) Classes Begin
Oct. 17 (Mon.) Last Day for Drop/Add, Refund, Pay for Class (5:00p), Financial Aid in the Bookstore (5:00p)
Oct. 18 (Tues.) Students Purged for Non-Payment
Oct. 26 (Wed.) No Show Reinstatement Deadline
Oct. 21 (Fri.) No Show Deadline
Nov. 3 (Thurs.) Pell Funds Reimbursed
Nov. 14 (Mon.) Mid-Term
Dec. 12 (Mon.) Classes End –  Terms A & C
Dec. 13 (Tues.) Grades Due – Terms A & C

Spring Semester 2023 (Terms A & B)

Nov. 14-Dec. 12 Advanced Registration
Nov. 15 (Tues.) Financial Aid Priority Date – Terms A & B
Dec. 1 (Thurs.) NelNet Payment Plan Opens – Spring (AY23)
Dec. 12 (Mon.) Transient/Transfer Student Priority Date
Dec. 13 (Tues.) New Student Registration Begins
Jan. 2 (Mon.) Student & Staff Holiday: New Year’s Day Observed
Jan. 3 (Tues.)   Final Student Registration
Jan. 4 (Wed.) Classes Begin – Dual Enrollment Cohorts
Jan. 5 (Thurs.)   New Student Orientation
Jan. 5 (Thurs.) Bookstore Day – All Campuses – 8:00a – 7:00p
Jan. 9 (Mon.) Classes Begin – Terms A & B
Jan. 9 (Mon.)        Late Registration Fee Begins
Jan. 11 (Tues.) Last Day for Drop/Add, Refund, Pay for Class (5:00p), Financial Aid in the Bookstore (5:00p)
Jan. 12 (Thurs.) Students Purged for Non-Payment – Terms A & B
Jan. 16 (Mon.) Student & Staff Holiday: Martin Luther King, Jr.
Jan. 17 (Wed.)  No Show Deadline
Jan. 19 (Wed.) NelNet Payment Plan Closes – Spring (AY23)
Jan. 23 (Mon.) No Show Reinstatement Deadline
Feb. 2 (Thurs.)     Pell Funds Reimbursed
Feb. 8 (Wed.)    Mid-Term – Term B
Mar. 1 (Wed.)  Classes End – Term B
Mar. 2 (Thurs.) Grades Due – Term B
Mar. 16 (Thurs.) Mid-Term – Term A
Mar. 31 (Fri.) Fall 2022 Semester Incomplete Deadline
Apr. 3-7 Student Holidays: Spring Break
Apr. 10 (Fri.) Graduation Fee Deadline – Fall/Spring
May 8 (Mon.) Classes End – Terms A & C
May 8 (Mon.) Graduation Application Due – Summer 2023
May 9 (Tues.) Grades Due – Terms A & C – 12 Noon
TBD Deadline to Apply for Fall 2023 Associate Degree In Nursing Bridge (ADN)

Spring 2023 – Minimester Session (Term C Specific Dates)

Jan. 26 (Thurs.) Financial Aid Priority Date
Feb. 2 (Thurs.)       Student Registration Begins
Mar. 1 (Wed.)  Bookstore Day – 8:00a – 6:00p
Mar. 2 (Thurs.)   Classes Begin
Mar. 2 (Thurs.)        Late Registration Fee Begins
Mar. 6 (Mon.) Last Day for Drop/Add, Refund, Pay for Class (5:00p), Financial Aid in the Bookstore (5:00p)
Mar. 7 (Tues.)  Students Purged for Non-Payment
Mar. 10 (Fri.)      No Show Deadline
Mar. 15 (Wed.) No Show Reinstatement Deadline
Mar. 23 (Thurs.)     Pell Funds Reimbursed
Apr. 17 (Mon.)     Mid-Term
May 8 (Mon.) Classes End – Terms A & C
May 8 (Mon.) Graduation Application Deadline – Summer 2023
May 9 (Tues.) Grades Due – Terms A & C – 12 Noon
May 17 (Wed.) Classes End – Dual Enrollment Cohorts

Summer 2023 Semester

Apr. 17 – May 8 Advanced Registration – Summer (AY23)
Apr. 18 (Tues.) Financial Aid Priority Date
May 1 (Mon.)  NelNet Payment Plan Opens – Summer (AY23)
May 8 (Mon.) Transient/Transfer Student Priority Date
May 8 (Mon.) Graduation Application Deadline – Summer 2023
May 9 (Tues.) New Student Registration Begins
May 16 (Tues.) Final Student Registration
May 18 (Thurs.) New Student Orientation
May 18 (Thurs.) Bookstore Day – All Campuses – 8:00a – 7:00p
May 22 (Mon.)  Classes Begin
May 22 (Mon.)       Late Registration Fee Begins
May 24 (Wed.) Last Day for Drop/Add, Refund, Pay for Class (5:00p), Financial Aid in the Bookstore (5:00p)
May 25 (Thurs.)  Students Purged for Non-Payment
May 29 (Mon.) Student & Staff Holiday: Memorial Day
May 31 (Wed.)     No Show Deadline
Jun. 1 (Thurs.) NelNet Payment Plan Closes – Summer (AY23)
Jun. 5 (Mon.) No Show Reinstatement Deadline
Jun. 8 (Thurs.) Commencement South – Fall/Spring
Jun. 15 (Thurs.)    Pell Funds Reimbursed
Jun. 19 (Mon.) Student & Staff Holiday: Juneteenth
Jun. 26 – Jul. 31 Advanced Registration – Fall 2023 (AY24)
Jun. 28 (Mon.)    Mid-Term
Jun. 30 (Fri.) Spring 2023 Semester Incomplete Deadline
Jul. 3-7 Student Holidays: Summer Break
Jul. 4 (Tues.) Student & Staff Holiday: Independence Day
Jul. 18 (Tues.) NelNet Payment Plan Opens – Fall (AY24)
Jul. 31 (Mon.)    Classes End
Jul. 31 (Mon.)    Transient/Transfer Student Priority Date – Fall 2023
Jul. 31 (Mon.)    Graduation Application Deadline – Fall 2023
Aug. 1 (Tues.) Grades Due – 12 Noon
Aug. 1 (Tues.) New Student Registration Begins – Fall 2023