OFTC Board of Directors


While the State Board of the Technical College System of Georgia (TCSG) is the governing Board of Oconee Fall Line Technical College, a local board of directors operates in concert with the State Board to accomplish the mission of the college.

The purpose of such boards shall be to facilitate the delivery of programs, services, and activities as directed by the State Board of TCSG.

Local Board of Directors

Mr. Ben Harvill, Chairman (Certified Board Member), Dodge County
Ms. La Tunya Goodwin, Vice Chairwoman, Hancock County
Mr. Ken Bibb, Washington County
Ms. Rochelle Culver, Wheeler County
Mrs. Judy Deal, Glascock County
Mr. Karl Haywood, Warren County
Mr. Jonathan Jackson, Wilkinson County
Mr. Ron May, Washington County
Mr. Eric Smith, Telfair County
Mr. Chris Steeley, Bleckley County
Mr. Benji Tarbutton, Washington County
Mr. William Valduga, Jefferson County
Mr. Earnest Wade, Jr., Laurens County
Mr. Patrick Wilson, Sr., Washington County
Mr. Troy Windham, Laurens County

Board of Directors Meeting Schedule

The Oconee Fall Line Technical College Board of Directors will hold their monthly meeting on the fourth Thursday of most months at 9:00am alternating between the North and South Campuses, unless otherwise noted.

Date Time Campus – Building/Room
August 22, 2019 9 am Sandersville (Everyone Attends)
September 26, 2019 9 am *Dublin – LLH 101, Sandersville –  301A
November 21, 2019 9 am *Sandersville – 301A, Dublin – LLH 101
December 12, 2019 9 am Dublin, Porter Center (Everyone Attends)
January 23, 2020 9 am *Sandersville – 301A, Dublin – LLH 101
February 27, 2020 9 am *Dublin – LLH 101, Sandersville –  301A
March 26, 2020 9 am *Sandersville – 301A, Dublin – LLH 101
May 28, 2020 9 am *Dublin – LLH 101, Sandersville –  301A
June 25, 2020 9 am *Sandersville – 301A, Dublin – LLH 101

 *The BOD Chair and President Harden will be attending at this location. Attendees at the secondary location will participate via Tandberg (videoconference).