2014-2015 Safety Programs Training Schedule

 

MSHA Mine Safety Training Schedule

New Miner A

  New Miner B  

New Miner C  

Annual Refresher  

Time 

Cost $55 / Sandersville,
Room #430U

Cost $55  / Sandersville,
Room #430U

Cost $55  / Sandersville,
Room #430U

Cost $55  / Sandersville,
Room #430U

 

  

     

Tues Oct 28

8am-4pm

Tues Nov 4

Tues Nov 11

Tues Nov 18

Tues Nov 25

8am-4pm

Tues Dec 2

Tues Dec 9

Thu Dec 11

Tues Dec 16

8am-4pm

Tue Jan 6, 2015

Tues Jan 13, 2015

Tues Jan 20, 2015

Tues Jan 27, 2015

8am-4pm

 

MSHA Mine Safety Training Registration

  1. PRE-REGISTRATION IS REQUIRED FOR ALL CLASSES. For scheduling or if you have any questions about the schedule, please call Gary Haynes at 478-553-2457 or email ghaynes@oftc.com.
  2. Every Mine Operator & Contractor must have at least 1 person per shift or per crew who is Medic First Aid and CPR Certified!
  3. A Part 46 or Part 48 Training Plan is required prior to attendance of any Mine Safety Class.
  4. Your Annual Refresher is due each year before the end of the month that you were trained in the previous year.
  5. Class prices are per participant and pre-registration is required.

You must have a Part 47 Haz Com Program as part of your MSHA Training Plan. You may be required to have your employees enrolled in a Hearing Conservation Program under Part 62 requirements.

 

 

 

Safety Courses Schedule 

Medic 1st Aid/CPR  

MSHA Forklift Safety 
4 Hr  

OSHA Forklift
Certification    

8 Hr    

Confined Space
Entry 

OSHA
10 hr Construction 

OSHA
10 hr Industry 

$55/person

Sandersville

$55/person

 Sandersville

$109/person

Dublin

$55/person

$150/person

$150/person

8:00 AM -

12:30 PM

8:00 AM -

12:00 PM

8:00 AM -

4:00 PM

8:00 AM -

12:00 PM

Day 1:

8am-4pm

AND Day 2: 8am-1pm

Day 1:

8am-4pm

AND Day 2: 8am-1pm

Thu Nov 6

Fri  Oct 10 

 

   

Thu Dec 4

Fri. Nov 7

   

        

 

 - 2015 -

 
   

Call for Scheduling

Call for scheduling

Call for scheduling

Thu Jan 15

 

       

Thu Feb 5

 

Thu Feb 5

     
Thu Mar 5          
Thu Apr 2   Thu Apr 23      
Thu May 7          
Thu June 4          

 

 

Safety Courses Registration

Please contact Lisa Green at 478-275-6592 or lgreen@oftc.edu to register.  Attendees must register and pay for all classes seven (7) business days prior to the start date of class. Classes are subject to cancellation if the minimum of five participants is not met.