OFTC Academic Calendar

Click on the links to access a full calendar of dates for each term below :

 

  • Fall Semester 2014 (Academic Year 2014-2015)

    • July 21 Monday Fall Advanced Registration Begins
      July 28 Monday Financial Aid Priority Date for Fall
      August 8 Friday Fall Semester Advanced Registration Ends
          Transient/Transfer Student Priority Date
          Graduation Application Deadline
      August 11 Monday Grades Due - 12 Noon
          New Student Registration
         
      • North and South Campuses - 2:00 pm - 7:00 pm
       
         
      • Jefferson & LOIC - 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
       
      August 12 - 22   Available for Faculty Leave
      August 25 Monday Final Registration 
         
      • North and South Campuses - 12:00 Noon - 7:00 pm
       
      August 26 Tuesday Final Registration 
         
      • Jefferson & LOIC - 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
       
      August 26 Tuesday NelNet Closes for Fall
      August 28 Thursday New Student Orientation
         
      • North Campus - 9:30 am and 5:30 pm
       
         
      • South Campus - 9:30 am and 5:30 pm
       
         
      • Jefferson & LOIC - 5:30 pm
       
          Bookstore Day - 8:00 am - 7:00 pm - All Campuses
          Adjunct Faculty Meeting 
         
      • North Campus 5:30 pm 
       
         
      • South Campus 5:30 pm
       
      September 1 Monday      Labor Day Holiday
      September 2 Tuesday Fall Semester Classes Begin
          Late Registration Fee Begins
      September 4 Thursday Last Day for Refund
          Last Day for Drop/Add
          Last Day to Pay for Classes - 5:00 pm
      September 5 Friday Students are purged for nonpayment.
          Last Day to Use Financial Aid in the Bookstore - 12:00pm
      September 12 Friday Last Day to Pay Graduation Fee
      September 22 - October 3 Fall OAC Meetings
      September 30 Tuesday Pell Checks Mailed
      October 7 Tuesday Loan Checks Mailed
      October 30 Thursday Commencement - North Campus - 7:00 pm
      November 3 Monday     Midterm
      November 24 Monday      Spring Advanced Registration Begins
          80% of Term Completed
      November 26 Wednesday Student Holiday
      November 27 Thursday Student and Staff Holiday: Thanksgiving Day
      November 28 Friday Student and Staff Holiday: Robert E. Lee's Birthday Observed
      December 5 Friday Financial Aid Priority Date for Spring Semester
      December 16 Tuesday Fall Semester Classes End
          Spring Advanced Registration Ends
          Transient/Transfer Student Priority Date
          Graduation Application Deadline
      December 17 Wednesday Fall Semester Grades Due - 12:00 Noon
          New Student Registration
         
      • North and South Campuses - 2:00 pm - 7:00 pm
       
         
      • Jefferson & LOIC - 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
       
      December 18 Thursday In-Service
      Dec. 19 - 23   Available for Faculty Leave
      December 24 Wednesday College Closed: Faculty and Staff Must Use Leave
      December 25 Thursday Student and Staff Holiday: Christmas Day
      December 26 Friday Student and Staff Holiday: Washington's Birthday Observed
      December 29 Monday     Student and Staff Holiday: Columbus Day Observed
      December 30 Tuesday Student and Staff Holiday: Veterans' Day Observed
      December 31 Wednesday Student and Staff Holiday: Confederate Memorial Holiday Observed
     
  • Spring Semester 2015 (Academic Year 2014-2015)

    • January 1 Thursday Student and Staff Holiday:  New Year's Day
      January 2 Friday      College Closed: Faculty and Staff Must Use Leave
      January 5 Monday Final Registration 
         
      • North and South Campuses - 12:00 Noon - 7:00 pm
       
      January 6 Tuesday Final Registration 
         
      • Jefferson & LOIC - 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
       
      January 8 Thursday New Student Orientation
         
      • North and South Campuses - 9:30 am and 5:30 pm
       
         
      • Jefferson County Center & LOIC - 5:30 pm
       
          Bookstore Day - 8:00 am - 7:00 pm - All Campuses
          Adjunct Faculty Meeting 
         
      • North Campus 5:30 pm 
       
         
      • South Campus 5:30 pm
       
      January 12 Monday  Spring Semester Classes Begin
          Late Registration Fee Begins
      January 14 Wednesday Last Day for Refund
          Last Day to Drop/Add
          Last Day to Pay for Classes 5:00 pm
      January 15 Thursday Students are purged for nonpayment.
      January 16 Friday Last Day to Use Financial Aid in the Bookstore - Noon
      January 19 Monday Student and Staff Holiday: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day 
      February 9 Monday Pell Checks Mailed
      February 16 Monday Loan Checks Mailed
      March 16 Monday Midterm
      March 16 - 27 Spring OAC Meetings
      April 6 Monday 80% of Term Completed
      April 6-10 Monday - Friday Student Holidays - Spring Break
      April 13 Monday Summer Advanced Registration Begins
      April 24 Friday Financial Aid Priority Date for Summer Semester
      April 29 Wednesday Last Day of Class
          Transient/Transfer Student Priority Date
          Graduation Application Deadline
      April 30 Thursday Grades Due - 12 Noon
          New Student Registration 
         
      • North and South Campuses - 2:00 pm - 7:00 pm
       
         
      • Jefferson & LOIC - 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
       
      May 4 - 8   Available for Faculty Leave
     
  • Summer Semester 2015 (Academic Year 2014-2015)

    • May 11 Monday  Final Registration 
         
      • North and South Campuses - 12:00 Noon - 7:00 pm
       
      May 12 Tuesday Final Registration 
         
      • Jefferson & LOIC - 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
       
      May 14 Thursday New Student Orientation
         
      • North and South Campuses - 9:30 am and 5:30 pm
       
         
      • Jefferson County Center & LOIC - 5:30 pm
       
          Bookstore Day - 8:00 am - 7:00 pm - All Campuses
          Adjunct Faculty Meeting 
         
      • North Campus 5:30 pm 
       
         
      • South Campus 5:30 pm
       
      May 18 Monday Summer Semester Classes Begin
          Late Registration Fee Begins
      May 20 Wednesday Last Day for Refund
          Last Day for Drop/Add
          Last Day to Pay for Classes - 5:00pm
      May 21 Thursday Students are purged for nonpayment.
      May 22 Friday Last Day to Use Financial Aid in the Bookstore - 12:00pm
      May 25 Monday Staff and Student Holiday:  Memorial Day
      June 15 Monday Pell Checks Mailed
      June 16 Tuesday GED Graduation - North Campus - 7:00pm
      June 18 Thursday Commencement - South Campus - 7:00pm
      June 22 Monday Loan Checks Mailed
      June 26 Friday Midterm
      June 29 - July 2 Student Holidays; Available for Faculty Leave
      July 3 Friday Student and Staff Holiday: Independence Day
      July 10 Friday 80% of Term Completed
      July 13 Monday Fall Advanced Registration Begins
      July 29 Wednesday Last Day of Class
          Transient/Transfer Student Priority Date
          Graduation Application Deadline
          Fall Advanced Registration Ends
      July 30 Thursday Grades Due - 12 Noon
          New Student Registration
         
      • North and South Campuses - 2:00 pm - 7:00 pm
       
         
      • Jefferson & LOIC - 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
       
      July 31 Friday Financial Aid Priority Date for Fall Semester
     
  • Fall Semester 2015 - TENTATIVE (Academic Year 2015-2016)

    • August 3 - 14 Available for Faculty Leave
      August 17 Monday Final Registration 
         
      • North and South Campuses - 12:00 Noon - 7:00 pm
       
      August 18 Tuesday Final Registration 
         
      • Jefferson & LOIC - 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
       
      August 19 Wednesday Course Cancellation Meeting
      August 20 Thursday Student Orientation
         
      • North Campus - 9:30 am and 5:30 pm
       
         
      • South Campus - 9:30 am and 5:30 pm
       
         
      • LOIC - 5:30 pm
       
         
      • Jefferson County Center - 5:30 pm
       
          Bookstore Day - 8:00 am - 7:00 pm - All Campuses
          Adjunct Faculty Meeting 
         
      • North Campus 5:30 pm 
       
         
      • South Campus 5:30 pm
       
      August 24 Monday Fall Semester Classes Begin